An Awkward Exchange

18 Jun

So yesterday as I was pulling into the parking lot at Dallas I noticed some police lights going off.  Didn’t think much of it; just figured campus security had caught someone breaking a minor parking rule.

Then I noticed it was the Irving police and they had driven in behind someone and flicked the lights once the person was parked.

And then I noticed that it was my professor Dr. Sweet!  I get to the school pretty early so I was the only one who saw this transpire.  As I walked past the event into the school you could see the frustration on Dr. Sweet’s face when he saw me noticing the event transpire.  I was almost to the door when I heard his footsteps coming up behind me, poor guy looked frazzled. I piped in, “rough morning?” but he didn’t seem to notice.  He just mumbled something about how nice it was to be inside and quickly sought out his office for sanctuary.

He didn’t mention anything about it to the class and neither did I.

One of the most quiet and mild mannered professors I’ve ever had.  You can see it in his face.

Leave a Reply

