Grocery Shopping

26 Jul

I confess; I enjoy grocery shopping.  Picking out food from amongst the immense number of possible choices is sort of a game.  You have to get something delicious to eat and spend as little as humanly possible.  Back at the house, putting all the food away makes my feel excited for all the dinners I get to make and there is a general feeling of living intelligently.  I know I’m saving money and avoiding the unhealthy eat-out option.  And because I’ve created an awesome routine I really enjoy dinner time.  I get to relax, make something yummy and listen to someone talk about something I think is interesting.  I use dinner time as a sort of break from working on Greek.  Speaking of which, I have a quiz tomorrow and loads of homework to do tonight.  So I’m going to go get started.

Leave a Reply

