The New Semester

6 Jan

Well… I haven’t seen you in quite some time. Hello. It is currently the New Year, and more importantly, the New Semester. So I thought I’d drop you a line, which I plan to be the first of many regular lines – often known as a well kept blog. I won’t talk much about last semester other than to say it was nearly overwhelming and forced me to shelve the blogging project. Yet,this blog is something I enjoy and I have a sneaking suspicion it keeps me sane. And that is the new resolution for the New Year, sanity. “Sanity is not so difficult Cole, aim higher.” Ah, very true. That is why I am planning on attempting to maintain sanity while reading philosophy, getting good grades, writing strong papers, developing the sexiest body known to man and, of course, finding the future love of my life and mother of my children. Compare your New Years resolution to that and you might feel a bit small in comparison to my greatness; but don’t get too down on yourself. Please remember, I am not dealing with the New Year but the New Semester. It is an animal of unparalleled deception and has convinced me that, with this new lease on life, I will achieve just about everything I desire.

You might laugh but your laughter is only a sign that you’ve forgotten just how wonderful the New Semester actually is. Also, you have forgotten just how ambitious you were at the start of each one!

Whew. Let us step back from precipice a minute and examine, truthfully, what I am planning for the New Semester. Of course, we have established that I will be blogging again, which means two things. One, you should be reading said blog for my, and your own, edification. Two, for this point I would like to direct your attention to the expression of relief I showed with the word “whew.” That was evidence of a minor catharsis of soul that blogging provides me and it is my chaotic nature I intend to begin addressing this semester. Note, I intend only to begin, not to fix. Attempting to correct one’s soul in one semester would be a chaotic way of dismissing the chaos.

The ordering of my soul will be a primary focus (and purpose) of the blog. I also hope to attract females and friends through blogging. The internet holds so many possibilities. Until next time, which I promise won’t be months, I remain

Sincerely Yours,

Cole

2 Responses to “The New Semester”

  1. dragonballpaul January 6, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    And here I thought I was taking over the blogging world (of our friends). I support your actions as I decided to return to my return to blogging to order my soul as well.

  2. John P January 7, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    This semester you’re taking three classes, and one of them is Greek. There will be plenty of time to deal with all of those women you will attract through this blog.

Leave a Reply

